Reviews

Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From!

IT’S TOP TEN TUESDAY!

I didn’t know this existed until yesterday and I think it’s super fun. So I am going to participate from now on 🙂

So here we go…

  1. Pittacus Lore

Pittacus-Lore_320

This man is the one responsible for the ongoing I Am Number Four series. It tells the story of beings from another planet (who look like us) who have traveled to our world to escape from those who try to kill them. They each have a number and special abilities to help them defend themselves. It is filled with action, loss and sadness, genuine humour, and a lot of twists. Definitely a good series to get yourself into.

2. Nicholas Sparks

Nicholas-Sparks-900-600

Look at that face!!

I’m sure everyone knows who Nicholas Sparks is. He is the one responsible to many of the worlds beloved love stories, such as, A Walk To Remember, The Notebook, The Last Song, Dear John, and the most recent film adaptation, The Longest Ride. He is a traditional Chick Lit. writer and many if not all his novels have been so successful that they have been adapted into films. If you want an ooey gooey love story then pick up one of his books.

3. Chelsea Handler

chelsea-handler-135518_thumb_585x795

Oh my goodness I don’t even know where to begin with Chelsea Handler. All I can really say is that you find her books in the humour section at the book store for a reason. I have laughed to the point of not being able to breathe when reading her books. I even have a hard time telling people about things that happen in her books because I start laughing so hard just thinking about it. Having a bad day or just want a good laugh? … Chelsea Handler all the way!!

4. L. M. Montgomery

montgomery

Montgomery was born in 1874 and spent most of her life writing books with strong female protagonists. Many people have argued that her strong focus on the female character is due to the death of her mother when she was only 18 months old. Her strong female characters have reached out to millions of readers all over the world and she is now one of Canada’s most beloved writers. It isn’t just Anne of Anne of Green Gables that is amazing. It is also the characters of Emily, Rila, Valancy, and Pat that resonate with so many people. All of Montgomery’s books deserve a read!

5. Cassandra Clare

cassandra-clare

Like many people, when I was younger I read all of the Twilight books and when I finished I didn’t know what to read next, so I turned to The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I personally prefer the series she came out with a little bit later called The Infernal Devices series. Either series is good and very entertaining. The Mortal Instruments series is either still going on or has recently ended. There are quite a few of them to read so if you’re looking for a long series then give either of these a try.

6. James Dashner

james-dashner

His novels are amazing! I have said in a previous post that I am always on the lookout for novels with a male protagonist and his novels have been among my favourites for a long time. The Maze Runner series is an end of the world kind of story where people begin to go crazy and attack one another. The stories follow one group of kids, some of them make it and some of them don’t, as they try and find a place that is safe and free from what is causing the end of the world. An “on the edge of your seat” kind of series.

7. Aprilynne Pike

aprilynne_pike

I will personally read anything that this woman comes out with. She blew my mind with her first novel titled Wings and continued to have me hooked all the way through the series. She creates this fantasy world full of fairies and trolls, which introduces us to the possibility of both these creatures living among humans. This is definitely a very interesting read and one that I would say is not similar to anything I have read before. Definitely an original of its kind.

8. John Steinbeck

JohnSteinbeck

I have read quite a few on Steinbeck’s novels in the past and while some of them are among my favourites, there are also some that I would not read again. If you are looking for a GOOD classic novel to read then I would recommend The Grapes of Wrath or Of Mice and Men. Two great novels with amazing story lines.

9. Becca Fitzpatrick

2O1A0430_e_3

Fitzpatrick is quite an interesting writer and she is responsible for the creation of the Hush Hush series. We follow a female protagonist that has fallen in love with a fallen angel… kind of ironic. There is love and lust, battles that keep you on the edge of your seat, and mysteries that make you want to keep reading. A beautifully done series.

10. Lauren Kate

AVT_Lauren-Kate_2927

She is the author who is responsible for writing the Fallen series. I enjoyed this series because I hadn’t read anything like it. We follow a girl as she tries to stop herself from falling in love with a particular boy. As the story progresses we find out that they have loved in past lives and that their love is cursed for eternity. Very heart wrenching and truly beautiful.

As you can probably tell I do like teen fiction. I love the paranormal, the fantasy, the unrealistic, it just makes things so interesting for me. I also love classics, which I do not read as often but I do still have a soft spot of them.

This Top Ten Tuesday list comes from the people over at The Broke and The Bookish

They have a new list every Tuesday, so Tuesdays will now be the highlight of my week… that sounds kind of sad haha. Oh well!

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

