Blogging

Ok Ladies and Gents .. It’s Time To Cry!

Weeping Wednesday!

marley_and_me

Marley & Me by John Grogan

Ok, this book makes me tear up all the time… even just thinking about it. I feel like I have to pull a Joey from the show Friends and hide it in the freezer!! I’m one of those people who cries about animals dying a lot easier than when people die. I know a lot of people think that’s stupid because their “just animals” but it genuinely saddens me. I obviously get sad when people die but there is just something about an animal dying that just makes it worse for me. I have always been an animal person … if you’ve read my about me page then you know that I live in my very own version of a zoo… two cats, a dog, and a turtle… and I would even count my fiancee haha. So this book is so sad for me because I just think about losing one of my little ones… even though they’re not all little! This is just a beautiful story of a man who gets a dog after him and his wife get married. They go through all of  life’s big changes together like career changes and kids. Marley is truly part of the family and just like any life, it has to come to an end. So you follow this dog right from the beginning to the end. It’s a beautiful story but you really feel the loss because you’ve watched him grow up, be a menace, be a family member, and then you have to say goodbye. If you have ever had a pet of any kind you know what I’m talking about.

This is a real tearjerker … but I would read it 100 times over 🙂

Can’t get enough of that crazy Marley!

Happy reading!

4 thoughts on “Ok Ladies and Gents .. It’s Time To Cry!

Leave a Reply

