Blogging

Throwback Thursday!

So this past week I did one of the Top Ten Tuesday lists. It asked me to pick ten books that I would put onto a syllabus. I decided to go with a classics syllabus because there are so many times that professors choose really terrible classics. I mentioned this novel in that list but I think it deserves a feature all on it’s own.

frankensteinbk

Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein is one of those classics that most people have read because you had to study it in school. A lot of people actually don’t like this book because of the fact that you were forced to read it. I was in the same boat and decided to take a crack at it on my own time. This really changes how you feel about books… when you CHOOSE to read them. After reading it on my own time I found that I could not only relate to the monster BUT I enjoyed his story. He is just someone who is trying to find his place in a world that will not accept him. This is something that EVERYONE can relate to because at some point in your life you have felt out of place. Even if it just for a moment, you know what it feels like. It is an extremely amazing story. If you haven’t read it then read it. If you have read it then read it again 🙂

Happy reading!

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday!

  1. It’s been so long since I actually read this I think I probably don’t remember what is the actual story and what is taught around the story anymore. I do love it because it’s really the first science fiction novel ever written. And it was written by a chick. Take that the next fifty years of the genre!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

