Blogging · Lifestyle

The Parker Diaries – Little Puppy Big World

Hello World,

My name is Parker, Parker the puppy. I’m an 8 month old Yorkie and I ended up being a lot smaller than people thought. I remember my biological parents from when I was first born and how I thought they were so big. I just figured I would grow up and be a good size just like them. I think I was supposed to be somewhere around 6 or 7 pounds but I ended up only being 3 pounds. Oh well, it just means that the world is bigger and so I need to do that much more exploring to figure it out!!

12359853_10153088842676082_3012586763114338687_n

This is me! People say I’m cute.. whatever that means.

As you can see, I’m small but I am also feisty. Big dogs are my friends and tormenting cats is a personal hobby of mine. I take on heights with extreme stealthiness and I explore the strange with no fear. I have heard my mom and dad say I am a big dog trapped in a little dog’s body.

Some important things to know about me are that I am a routine dog. I like to wake up with Daddy in the morning and immediately take a nap on his lap while he gets in his morning video games. At night I sit on the edge of the bed and wait for mommy as she does her girl things in the bathroom and when she gets into bed a immediately curl up under the blankets next to her tummy. I’m a runner… I like to explore the halls of the apartment building every time the door gets opened. The cats and I are best friends but they always seem to run away from me. Clearly this is a game of tag and I’m always it. Everything has to smell like me and if something doesn’t well then I make it :)… that includes mommy’s purse today… it smelled like it had been outside so I fixed that. I refuse to jump up on the couch by myself. I think I’m to small so I have my own stool to help me up. The car scares me so my mom and dad give me medicine before car rides… it just makes me a little sleepy.

That’s a little bit about me. I lead a very interesting life living not one foot from the floor. Everything looks a lot different to me then it does to those who tower over me… you humans.

Everyday brings something different so if you follow me you will be able to see the world in a whole new light!! A puppy light!!!

Until next time!

paw-prints

Parker 🙂

6 thoughts on “The Parker Diaries – Little Puppy Big World

Leave a Reply

