Blogging · Lifestyle

The book is always better than the movie

It seems like in the last well for a long time all of our favourite books have been turned into movies. 9 times out of 10 the movie is completely different and makes loyal fans upset. I try to look at the movies as something completely separate from the book because if you look at it that way then the movies are for the most part enjoyable. The reason I get upset is because if the movie is genuinely bad it discourages people from reading the original story.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve recommended a book and someone says, “Well I saw the movie and I didn’t like it so…. I’m not going to read it.” What!?!? Unacceptable!!

So what is the moral of this story? Never judge a book by its movie!

What about you guys? How do you feel about movies based on your beloved books?

image

2 thoughts on “The book is always better than the movie

  1. I watched “City of Bones” as a movie before I tried reading the books. I found that I enjoyed the movie more. So I did have a go at reading them, I just didn’t find them as interesting or engaging.

    -T

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be honest I enjoyed that series a lot in the beginning but there have been so many books and I personally think that she should have ended the series at least two books ago, so I feel ya for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

